Every lock here assumes a door already prepared to take it, and every listing names the form it takes: five name a deadbolt and one names a knob lock. None of the listings prints what the door needs, and the site gives no instructions for preparing a door or fitting a lock. It makes no statement that any lock is secure; grades are repeated as printed, and their publishers are linked on the marks page.
Each row reads left to right in a fixed order. A filled cell means the listing states that requirement; a dashed cell means the listing is silent where the requirement could apply; an outlined cell means the requirement does not come up. Every cell is named in words beside the row.
Wi-Fi smart locks
3 listings
Locks whose listings name built-in Wi-Fi. None of them prints a band, so the network cell is dashed on each.
Only lock naming a door lever
Of the 6 lock listings, only this one names an included door lever, which speaks to more of the door than the lock alone.
Philips Wi-Fi Keypad Deadbolt with Handle
2 of 6 stated
2.4 GHz networksilent
Assistantsilent
Phone and appstated
Waternot raised
Doorstated
Partsilent
A deadbolt that the listing pairs with an included door lever, so it says something about what else the door ends up carrying. It names voice and fingerprint unlocking without naming an assistant, so the site cannot say which voice it means.
Operated by
An app, A voice assistant, A keypad or buttons
Stated
+app remote control over built-in Wi-Fi
+an included door lever
+a backlit keypad and flexible codes
+auto-lock
Not stated
–No assistant named for the voice feature
–No grade or program printed
–No battery wording on the Philips
Who it fitsA door where the lever is being replaced along with the lock, which is the pairing this listing describes.
It prints BHMA Grade 3, a grade on the scale BHMA publishes; the site links that scale rather than saying what the grade means for any door. It names fingerprint entry, app remote control and up to eight months of battery, which is the part this lock says it will want again.
Operated by
An app
Stated
+BHMA Grade 3 printed
+fingerprint entry
+up to eight months of battery
+IP53 water resistance
Not stated
–No keypad named
–No assistant named for the C220
–No band for the built-in Wi-Fi
Who it fitsA reader who wants a battery figure and a printed grade in the same listing.
Among the six lock listings, only this one names an assistant: Alexa and Google Home.
Schlage Encode Smart Wi-Fi Deadbolt, Century Trim, Matte Black
3 of 6 stated
2.4 GHz networksilent
Assistantstated
Phone and appstated
Waternot raised
Doorstated
Partsilent
It names compatibility with Alexa, Google Home, Ring and Airbnb; the site counts the assistants among those names and leaves the rest as printed. It prints certified security without naming a program or a grade, and the site reads that phrase as words and nothing more.
Operated by
An app, A voice assistant, A keypad or buttons
Stated
+built-in Wi-Fi
+a touchscreen keypad
+app control
+compatibility with Alexa, Google Home, Ring and Airbnb
Not stated
–No program or grade behind certified security
–No battery wording on the Encode
–No band named for the Wi-Fi
Who it fitsA door already prepared for a deadbolt, in a home that already runs Alexa or Google Home.
Comparison of what each listing in this group states
Listing
Entry named
Assistants named
Grade printed
Battery wording
Codes
Other hardware
Philips Wi-Fi keypad, lever
voice and fingerprint unlocking; a backlit keypad
not stated
not stated
not stated
flexible codes
an included door lever
eufy C220 fingerprint
fingerprint entry
not stated
BHMA Grade 3
up to eight months of battery
not stated
not stated
Schlage Encode Wi-Fi
a touchscreen keypad
Alexa, Google Home
not stated
not stated
not stated
not stated
Left out because every listing in this group reads the same: lock form (deadbolt); backup keys (not stated).
Keypad locks with no network named
3 listings
Locks with a keypad and no Wi-Fi, app or assistant in the listing. The Yamiry is a knob lock, not a deadbolt, filed among the deadbolts; its card says so, and the site does not decide for the seller where it belongs.
Only ANSI grade printed
The only lock listing here that prints ANSI Grade 3.
TEEHO TE001 Keyless Entry Deadbolt with Keypad, Satin Nickel
2 of 6 stated
2.4 GHz networknot raised
Assistantnot raised
Phone and appnot raised
Waternot raised
Doorstated
Partstated
A keypad deadbolt with no network named, printing ANSI Grade 3 and twenty user codes. Its battery appears only as a low battery alert, which is enough to fill the part cell: the listing is saying there is a battery to replace. It also names two backup keys.
Operated by
A keypad or buttons
Stated
+ANSI Grade 3 printed
+twenty user codes
+a low battery alert
+two backup keys and one touch locking
Not stated
–No battery type or life figure
–No network, app or assistant on the TEEHO
–No certificate detail beside the grade
Who it fitsA door already prepared for a deadbolt, in a home that wants codes and keys and nothing on the network.
The only lock listing here that counts its buttons: a ten button keypad.
Kwikset Powerbolt 250 10-Button Keypad Electronic Deadbolt, Matte Black
1 of 6 stated
2.4 GHz networknot raised
Assistantnot raised
Phone and appnot raised
Waternot raised
Doorstated
Partsilent
A keypad deadbolt described in few words: a ten button keypad, keyless entry, customizable user codes and auto-locking. No network, grade or battery is printed, and the site reads that as the listing’s silence, not as proof the lock has none of them.
Operated by
A keypad or buttons
Stated
+a ten button keypad
+keyless entry
+customizable user codes
+auto-locking
Not stated
–No grade or program on the Powerbolt
–No battery wording at all
–No count of user codes given
Who it fitsA door prepared for a deadbolt, where a keypad is the whole of the plan.
By its own words a digital knob lock with a handle, which is a different piece of door hardware from the deadbolts around it. Smart is in its title, yet no network, app or assistant is named anywhere in the listing. It names twenty user codes, two backup keys, auto lock and a backlit keypad.
This is a knob lock, not a deadbolt, and the catalog filed it among the deadbolts. The site names it the way the listing does and does not decide for the seller where it belongs.
Operated by
A keypad or buttons
Stated
+a digital knob lock with a handle
+a backlit keypad on the knob lock
+twenty user codes and two backup keys
+auto lock
Not stated
–No network behind the word Smart
–No grade or program for the knob lock
–No battery wording in the Yamiry listing
Who it fitsA door that takes a knob lock rather than a deadbolt, which is what this listing describes.
Comparison of what each listing in this group states
Listing
Lock form
Entry named
Grade printed
Battery wording
Codes
Backup keys
TEEHO TE001 keypad
deadbolt
not stated
ANSI Grade 3
a low battery alert
twenty user codes
two backup keys
Kwikset Powerbolt 250
deadbolt
a ten button keypad
not stated
not stated
customizable user codes
not stated
Yamiry keypad knob lock
knob lock
a backlit keypad
not stated
not stated
twenty user codes
two backup keys
Left out because every listing in this group reads the same: assistants named (not stated); other hardware (not stated).
Questions about these listings
Does a grade on a listing mean the lock is secure?
The site does not say that any lock is secure. ANSI Grade 3 and BHMA Grade 3 are printed by the listings; what BHMA’s grade scale is, and who publishes it, is on the ANSI and BHMA grade page.
Will one of these fit a particular door?
The listings print no door measurements, and the site gives no fitting instructions. The manufacturer’s instructions, or a locksmith, are where that question gets answered.
Why is a knob lock on a page of deadbolts?
The catalog filed it there. The listing calls it a digital knob lock with a handle, and the site names it that way without deciding where the seller should have filed it.